Posted by: lle2010 | December 29, 2009

Hi!  My name is Linda and on January 1, 2010 I will be starting a new journey into photography. 

I have been taking photographs off and on since I was about 11 years old.  There have been periods of time that I was truly committed to photography and then times that I just let that commitment slip away.  I am once again in the commitment mode.  Now that I have my new camera, I want to become a better photographer.  One way to do that is take lots of photos and that is what I plan to do. 

I want to post at least one photo each week for the next 52 weeks.   I may post more, but the goal is one per week.  I want to have fun with this project.  I hope you find my photos enjoyable.  I will welcome any feed back. 

Thanks for visiting!

Responses

  1. Love the photos. Ive seen many of the ones from the cruise, and they remind us of the wonderful time that we had, Thanks again. I loved the one of Debs shoes. They told me how tired but gratified she was.

    • Sara,
      I’m glad you enjoyed them. Yes, Deb was pretty tried but surprisingly full of energy after the half marathon. I hope you will continue to visit to see what else I might come up with throughout the year.

  2. Linda I love your pictures. They give a different out look somethings we take for granted. Keep up the good work.

    • Ann, thanks!

  3. Hey, Linda…I liked your photo of the “shadowy deck”. I don’t know much about photography except for the way the photos make me feel. When I look at this one it seems very quite and serene.

    BTW, can I come for martinis too?

    WJ

    • Thanks, Wanda! Of course you can come for martinis!

      Linda

  4. Thanks Georgie and Kerry.

    Linda

  5. Cool!!! Someday I will get back into, but until then I’m going to learn everything I can from you and then exploit it for my own gain! Just kidding 😉 Finally something to look forward to for 2010! If I was truly committed I would match you with a blog post a week, but I’m a no resolution kind of gal 😉

    Thanks for sharing!

  6. That’s GREAT Linda! I wish you well in your pursuit!

  7. Hi Linda,

    Wanda told me about your site. I really enjoy photography and if you want to share I would love to see your stuff.

    Tom

    • Tom,
      If you check back at least once per week you will see a new photo posted. I hope the photos don’t get boring. I am sure some may seem mundane, but I will try very hard not to let that happen. Also, you can sign up for an e mail supbscription that way you will get a notification when something is posted.

      Thanks for stopping by!
      Linda


Leave a Reply

Categories

