Posted by: lle2010 | April 25, 2010

Week 17

I am so glad I had the camera serviced.  The following photos were taken in my front yard.  I was going to test the camera to see what changes the service might have accomplished.  I started shooting the azalea bushes but soon spotted this bee flitting from one dandelion to the next.  He was fascinating and the results of my photos are below.

Canon EOS 40D  18 – 200 mm at 200  1/200  f6.4  ISO 400

Canon EOS 40D  18 – 200 mm at 200  1/200  f6.4  ISO 400

Canon EOS 40D  18 – 200 mm  at 200  1/200  f5.7  ISO 400

Canon EOS 40D  18 – 200 mm at 200 mm  1/200  f5.7  ISO 400

Canon EOS 40D  18 – 200 mm at 200  at 200 mm  1/200  f6.3  ISO 400

Responses

  1. I’ve been checking out your beautiful pictures. You are so talented!!!

  2. Hi Linda,

    I love the pollination photos! Wonderful color, focus, and content. I can’t imagine a better collection of spring photos!

    A+ for sure!

    Tom

    • Tom, You are always so kind. Thank you!

  3. Isn’t he a busy bee? Well captured. Love the colors and detail.

    I use my 18-200 like this a lot as I don’t own a macro lens. Usually just needs a bit of cropping.

    • Yes, Scott I did crop some on each photo to bring the bee closer.

  4. You definitely have a career in photography! You somehow made a nasty little bug look cuddly and adorable and pesty little weeds look beautiful. The picture where you captured the pollen is incredible.

    • Thanks, Lisa. I know what you mean about the bee being cuddly, because I want to touch the yellow part of him. It looks like it would soft like a cuddly teddy bear.

  5. OMG! I think your camera has been FIXED! The clarity is amazing and I love that you can see the pollen being tossed around the bee’s head has it dives in for the nectar. Loved how you gave a fast glimse of this bee at work.

    • Thanks, Wanda. I am really pleased with the results. This bee was so fasinating. I could have watched him for hours.

  6. Thanks, Barb and Joan. I think I am going to have more fun now that I have the camera back.

  7. Wow, Linda, these are incredible!

  8. These look like they are from National Geographic!! Great work Linda!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

