Posted by: lle2010 | February 21, 2011

Recap of 2010

I know that I haven’t posted since November 2010.  With the holidays, travel and work there just didn’t seem to be time.  I know that should not be an excuse but it is the truth.  I would like to thank everyone who visited my photo blog last year.  Your support and comments kept me wanting to post more photos. 

When I reviewed what my goals were in starting this blog, I believe I accomplished most of them.  I did learn to use my camera more efficiently, and had fun in the process.  I wanted to post a photo each week of the year.  While I may not have posted every week, I did manage to bring you much more than 52 photos to view.  I did not take the opportunity to shoot all the types of subjects I wanted, but I have learned I do a pretty good job with landscapes and that makes me smile.  I have also learned a bit more about editing software, but not nearly enough.  I have much to learn where editing is concerned.  But, as I have been told many times, if a photographer takes the proper photo to begin with, there shouldn’t be a lot of post processing!  This year I will post photos throughout the year but it may not be every week.  There is a lot going on right now, but I do find that my photography is a nice way to escape the pressures of everyday life.  I hope that you will continue to pop in and see what is here and please, leave a comment.

My goals for 2011 are:

  1. Continue to post photos as often as I can.
  2. Learn to shoot different subjects.
  3. Learn more about editing software.
  4. Read at least 4 books about photography.
  5. Continue to have fun.

Again, thanks everyone!

Linda

Leave a Reply

Categories

