Posted by: lle2010 | February 25, 2011

Week 8 2011 – Disney Dream

This photo was taken on a very sunny morning.  I was sitting in Vista Cafe, on the Disney Dream, enjoying a cup of coffee.  I liked the way the life-preserver and chairs were in the shadows.  The first few shots I took, everything was too dark.  I made an adjustment and opened the EV +2 and this was the result.  It gives the impression of a very bright moonlit night. 

Canon 40D   18-200mm at 35mm  +2 steps  f/18  1/500 ISO 640

While walking on Castaway Cay, Disney’s private island, I spotted this humming bird.  It took several shots before I got this one.

Canon 40D 18-200mm at 200mm  f/7.1 1/250  ISO 100

This was taken of the new Disney Dream ship when it was docked at Castaway Cay.  I was standing on the deck of one of the private cabanas located on the family beach.

Canon 40D  18-200mm at 80mm  f/7.1  1/160  ISO 100

Responses

  1. I love how you tricked me into thinking I was viewing a night scene. I’m lacking the color in my life. Getting tired of all my indoor photos and grey sky with snow pictures. These are a nice breath of spring for me…just around the corner I hope.


Leave a Reply

Categories

